Posted by: Betty | August 30, 2012

Slow Day

 

Things are slow this morning. Paul went to work early, dinner is in the crockpot, the house is clean (as clean as it gets) and I’m caught up on all “business” stuff I usually have to do in my office. So I came back to my good friends to catch up.

We’re (I am) still recovering from our trip to Ireland, physically and financially.  We had a great time and I no longer fear flying.. for now.  We’re trying to get the house and yard ready for Katie’s wedding in October. We’re having it in our backyard. … which isn’t quite done.  Katie is very happy with Jerimy (so are we) and so is Sabbs. Their brood of kids are making me a Gran of 11 and I couldn’t be happier.  I have updated all the photos on the wall and my Large sized photo gallery of grand kids in my hallway has grown to cover the entire wall now 🙂  This all in preparation for the wedding. I want to paint, but Paul’s claiming there’s no need.. Hmmmm New house paint doesn’t stay nice for long and we’re here almost 2 years.. So it’s pretty bad.   We’ll see.

Izabella Rose turns 7 today and was quite excited to get her present tonight when I talked to her via (FaceTime) this morning.

Izabella Rose 8-30-2005 at a wopping 7lb9oz

 

Izabella Rose 7-12

She’s gone from a very precocious 2 year old to a somewhat shy 7 year old in a blink of my eye..

I hope you all are enjoying the last days of summer.

Thanks

 

Responses

  1. I think I love Izabella’s smile.

    I can’t imagine hosting a wedding reception at my house. Don’t worry about the paint. Other people aren’t as hard on us as we are on ourselves. Pick up some magic erasers and that will clean up the spots you can’t otherwise remove.

  2. Izabella is so cute. I know how busy you will be with wedding stuff. I remember the ones we had at our house fondly (kind of hahaha..so much work)…I know it will be special for you though. Magic erasers are a great idea that Rudeek suggested.


Leave a Reply

Categories

