Posted by: Betty | February 1, 2012

Into the mind of a Nine Year old.

Last August/September, Sabby talked me into buying her a blond wig (for Halloween she said) at Walgreens. Before we made the next stop on our errands, she’d taken it out of the bag and had it on.. (red hair still showing). Our next stop was Staples.. She wore it in to the store. Now I probably wouldn’t have let my kids do that but this is part of the pleasure of being a Gran now a days.

On our way back to the car, Sabby looked up at me and asked if I thought the man in Staples new she was wearing a wig.. Unable to answer without insulting her with a laugh, I smiled.  When we got into the car, I had no choice but to take a picture of her with my cell phone to post both her and her question to face book with her question…

So… What do you think?  Think he knew?????

 

Responses

  1. Oh, no way Sabby, he didn’t know.

    Hahaha, she looks cute but I sure like her as a redhead more.

    I let my granddaughter where the funniest things out – and I enjoy the looks she gets – hahaha…or rather that I get for letting her wear them.

  2. Ha…I kinda think Sabby knew.. he knew.. it wasn’t her real hair. I think she is one of the cutest little girls I have seen in long time. She looks like she would be a great actress in movies…though I am not so sure that is a good thing for kids….

  3. Lovely child. Does it matter? She looks terrific either way : )


Leave a Reply

Categories

