Posted by: Betty | August 5, 2011

New Toys

I finally learned Photoshop – Elements- a few years ago.. and FINALLY really learned it a few months ago.. Photoshop CS5 is more expensive than a new camera would be and since I’m not a student.. and since I’m pretty sure I’m not smart enough to learn it – after such an investment, I haven’t purchased it… yet.  I can do pretty much what I want to do with Elements so .. why?   I did buy Lightroom last week which was bundled with a tablet (that SHOULD make photo editing easier)… They are both laughing at me.. yeppers, just like in Toy Story  when I leave the office in defeat once again,  all my new toys laugh and my stupidity..

Well, I will not be defeated and I will learn how to make these new “toys” work for ME..  Just saying….

Have a good weekend  and thanks for taking the time to read my blog today.

Responses

  1. We just bought elements also. We recently purchased a magazine that gives lots of tutorials and it comes with a cd also, that shows you how to do things. I haven’t had time to mess with it yet. My daughter who loves to take photos and has a really nice camera was wondering if Lightroom would be useful. I think she asked a few people on facebook if they like lightroom and I think most people did. Those new things to learn…. just take so much time. Hang in there.

  2. I recommend the Photoshop Focus guides, they’re really helpful and much easier to understand than photoshop help. The tips and info usually have a section on Elements where it’s different from photoshop.
    I tried a beta version of Lightroom for a while but I couldn’t get on with the filing system and I could never find my work once I’d saved it! It’s very popular though so I suppose other people worked it out better than I could : )


Leave a Reply

Categories

