Posted by: Betty | March 16, 2011

And the Bridge – after 40 some years will settle here….

From San Pedro CA to Murrieta CA, to Phoenix AZ and now in Waddell AZ, The bridge is placed where I can take family photos with the White Tanks (partial view) in the Background… Sorry Dad, We’re painting the bridge either a blue gray or White..

Sabby sitting with Ricky while he works on the brick pathway well into the night.

The light of day brought further progress on this brick pathway…

Now, it’s nearly done (the pathway), it will circle the back yard and is big enough to handle, bikes, little battery operated cars that I picture my grand kids riding soon..

Responses

  1. I’m confused, did you move? I don’t see the pool. And in your other post it kind of sounds like maybe you did. Anyway, good to see you posting again..Enjoyed the photos a lot.

    • 🙂 Yes it’s good to be posting again. I’ve finally got my office set up and enjoy being in here.. No pool in this house.. Hope yours sells soon.

  2. Oh yes, now I see, I went several posts down. Somehow I missed that. Probably because during that time I was busy painting and getting my own house on the market and here it still sits, not sold. Oh well…soon I hope.

  3. OH COOL! I love it! Reminds me of the Japanese Gardens with the path & the bridge… ZEN! LoL! =)

    Good to hear from you, Betty… thought you might have quit blogging…
    Good to see ya back!!! =)

  4. What a great idea! No pool though? We have one here but when we move I doubt we will. Carefree upkeep is what I am shooting for.

  5. I’m so glad your bridge got moved. I know from past posts that this meant a lot to you!

  6. That’s a good start and a good focal point to keep landscaping that back yard. Looks big too. Oh, if only that little bridge could talk. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

