Posted by: Betty | February 3, 2010

Sabby and the Dentist aka Tiny Teeth


Thumbs Up for Gran

Yesterday, Katie had an appointment set for Sabby at the Dentist and invited me to go with them..(not really her first trip but I took my camera and went with them). Sabby loves “Gran’s Beetle Bug” so we took the Volks Wagon. Sabby was nervous but this dentist and his crew are pretty fantastic…. She was really nervous but pretended to be fine.. And Gran Took Pictures.

Cool Idea … “Tiny Teeth” Inside was a fairy tale place with Pirate ships and Tropical Islands and a Dragon

Gulp… Into the office. – aka Captain Jack’s.

We were in a waiting area with a clear view of Sabby and the Hygenist, as she explained to Sabby ALL of her tools

Sabby was clearly nervous but very brave – Now her mother was a different story back in the 80’s.

All Done

Getting her Tee-Shirt

I’ve added a new Page to my blog – Suzzanne’s Corner… Last year I did a family Web page but gave up this year.. Suzzanne , My niece,  was one who ALWAYS sent updates and photos. I got an update from her the other day and let her know I’d stopped doing the site… I decided not to waste her updates though so Suzanne’s corner is an extra Page on my site these days..

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog today.

Responses

  1. I love kid friendly places like this, and her smile is brilliant.

    BTW, I’ve tagged you for a meme at my place. Won’t you play along?

  2. Dentists have come a long way. Not reallypainful anymore. The old days were a totally different thing. Kudos to the brave little one.

  3. What a cool place that dental office looks to be..even a T-shirt, wow.

  4. Sabby is the cutest little girl!! I wish I could have had that cool of a dental visit the last time. Ha. I think it is important for the young ones to get to have experieces that are so positive like this..

  5. Hip Hip Hooray for Sabby for beeeing so very brave! I know how scary dentist’s visits can be & that dentist sure has COOOOL decorations – That’s gotta make the kids feel much better about their checkups!
    BTW… I just love all that red hair! heheheee

  6. I wish Our dentist had stuff like that to look at, since I’m just a big kid when it comes to dentists!
    Brave girl and what a sweetie 🙂

  7. She looks happier than most kids who are going to the dentist are.


Leave a Reply

Categories

