Posted by: Betty | January 23, 2010

12 Years ago tomorrow


I made this for his Funeral… This was the outside of the brochure.

I’ve written a lot about my dad. All I’ll say today is Thanks Dad. You did a good job taking care of your family and raising your kids. You didn’t have the example we had, but you did a good job.

Probably the greatest tribute  (or it would be for me) is that your grand children never forget the anniversary of your death and still miss you.

My kids (especially my daughters) still miss their GrandPa Eny; they still cherish the pictures they have with him.

So much has happened in 12 years; In our family and in the world. I know how he’d feel about so many news events but would still love to talk to him about them.

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog today

Responses

  1. Very beautiful memorial for your dad.

  2. Oh my, we just got together at the cementery yesterday for Sylvia’s first month and you have already endured 12 years. I am sure he did exceptionally well raising you guys, I can tell by the way you talk about him.

  3. I completely agree with my Dad. And a grandpa always has a special place in his grandchildren’s hearts. My Grandpa (my Dad’s dad) passed away 5 1/2 years ago and I still think about him all the time. We still talk about him all the time. And I’m sure it’ll be the same with my Mama.

  4. When the grandkids remember the anniversary, that is something. My dad had the same kind of effect on these guys.

    My mom left when they were so young they just really don’t remember her.

    My dad died in March 2001, so nine years ago.

  5. Your father must have been a special man, Betty. Hugs to you on this special day of remembrance.

  6. It’s good to have the memories. My Dad died when I was eighteen and I treasure the little I can remember.


Leave a Reply

Categories

