Posted by: Betty | October 31, 2009

Some things never change

One Week before the big hikeSo here we are, October 31, st.. Halloween.. One week before the big hike… The hike down the Grand Canyon. This year, unfortunately Rob and Carla won’t be going; but Ricky and Paul have planned it since last November.

Yesterday was Paul’s FIRST work out.. Here’s a picture of this morning’s work out.. Now it’s about 5,000.00 to get airlifted out of there.. I’d say one week’s training just isn’t enough.. Especially with a bad neck; 30 new pounds; and two bad knees..

All I can say is… Good Luck Ricky!   Remember your “Hail Marys” boys.

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog today.

Responses

  1. OMGosh, I sure hope they know what they’re doing, cuz the odds sound like they’re stacked against him! I’ll definitely be praying for him & them!

    Ya’ll be careful, but have a great time!!!

  2. 30 new pounds eh ? 🙂 I think I’m ahead of him there. (equal with the knees though)
    On the other hand I can’t imagine going for a ‘Grand Canyon’ hike even if we had any grand canyons around here!!!
    Good luck to them. I’m sure they’ll be sensible and my admiration knows no bounds for the adventurousness of it 🙂

  3. Wow, I would just settle for a hike over at Estrella Mountain, the Grand Canyon is just a little too grand for me. I know based on their trip last year they will have a lot of fun and a great time.

  4. Oh well….it will be an adventure right? As long as they have their cell phones in working order and can call for help, I am sure it will be fun.

  5. Wow, that will be an adventure. How are you Betty. I’ve been extremely busy and haven’t really been making the rounds lately! Hope all is well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

