Posted by: Betty | August 19, 2009

Back Home Again

img_7312These two are QUEENS of the WORLD!!!

It’s so good to be home again. I haven’t touched the suitcase so much unpacking to do. I took A LOT of pictures so still working on downloading and editing; but it’s really hard to have a “bad” picture with Tahoe in the background.

It was a wonderful time, celebrating, family and seeing everyone. Sabby is still adorable and Katie and Adam are still in love. I also got to see most all of our “northern California” family and that was wonderful. Poor Adam got the grill and Paul didn’t stop laughing for most of the time spent with his nephews and Adam. A Wonderful family time.

I’m glad I was with Katie, when she learned from Gina that her mom (my Friend Sandie) was dying. And later, when we learned she’d passed away. Katie took it hard.  I am profoundly grateful for Gina. She was the one who found us and made our “reunion” in June possible. Sandi Rizzo & Kids 122485

Gina, Sandie, Ricky, Kristen & Lyndsey, Christmas Eve 85

I’m looking forward to catching up with all of my blog land friends.

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog today.

Responses

  1. Welcome back Betty, welcome back. I am happy you had such a good time.

  2. Glad you’re back, and I’m sorry about your loss.

    I love that photo of the queens.

  3. So glad you had such a great trip! The photos are wonderful!

  4. It’s always good to be home. What a lovely photo of your friend and her family.
    And the two Queens! Gorgeous 🙂

  5. I just left a comment so don’t know if this will come through 2 times or not. It said I needed to fill out my name etc.
    I have a new computer, so maybe that is why. Anyway…I said that I want to go to Tahoe so bad. This photo verifies what I have always heard about it being so beautiful. The girls look like they are on top of the world! Glad you are back and blogging!

  6. Sorry for your loss.

    I think I transferred three times to get here. I thought I was bad about moving. LOL

    I like you post and am glad you are back and will share photos soon.

    Thanks for visiting my Brookville blog. I have transferred from that to pickapeckofpixels.blogspot.com.

  7. Sorry about that. The Pick a Peck of Pixels linked to my name above has an error in it. This one works.

  8. Sorry to read about Sandi. Loved the photos and sounds like you had a good time.


Leave a Reply

Categories

