Posted by: Betty | August 11, 2009

Travel in our future

IMG_6717

We’re almost packed up and ready to go. Katie couldn’t get all her things in her Liberty… (go Figure) so Paul and I are headed up today… arriving tomorrow. I hear the temperature is going up to the mid 80’s.. I CANT wait.

My arms are very ready to hold that wiggly, boney little red head as well as Katie and Andy. While we’re up there, my arms will also find themselves around some other people I love and I’m looking forward to a trip to Livermore/Brentwood in Northern CA visiting our family up there.

Next week when we get home, Ricky plans a visit if possible, otherwise, I’m headed down to Southern California. It’s been way too long for my fix of Madi, Conner, Makayla, Izzy and Sophie. I got word today that Izzy is starting pre-K tomorrow. As I went on and on with her on the phone, all I got was a delighted chuckle. I’ll miss taking Makayla and Izzy to their first day of school tomorrow, but Mommy has promised to take pictures.. If only I were rich enough to hire a photographer. Oh well, no lottery winnings 😦

Have a wonderful week everyone. I think of you all and wonder how your days are going even when I don’t post.IMG_4457

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog today.

Responses

  1. Have fun visiting Sabby! I bet you can’t wait for cooler weather and a red-head!

  2. Have fun Betty. Can’t wait to hear all about it when you get home. That is a great picture of Sabby on the beach.

  3. Well, hugs is definitely what GOD made arms for! hehehe

    Hope you have a great trip – Be careful & GOD bless!

  4. Ditto!

  5. Have a great trip Betty. I bet you can’t wait to see your redhead.!! And cooler temps, yeah for you…

  6. I hope you are enjoying your trip. 80s huh? I’ll trade ya.


Leave a Reply

Categories

