Posted by: Betty | July 29, 2009

Top Chef???

top-chef-season-6-about

Today, My camera came home from the repair shop. So far.. all seems well. Seems to be working as good as new and I’m downloading pictures as I write this.

I drove to Tempe to pick up the camera then back to Kathie and Robb’s house in Phoenix, for a last visit with the girls (Ema and Kat) before they go home this afternoon. I had a great time watching them in the pool and took lots of pictures for my short visit with them.  I was suppose to go last night and partake of their “top chef” competition. I was the judge. I couldn’t wait to tell someone to please “Pack your Knives and Go”… but alas, I was sick yesterday so went for left overs after picking up my camera. I’ll post the photos later when I’ve inspected them.

The winner…. Irish Stew and Mashed potatoes. Photos to follow

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog today.

Responses

  1. I didn’t know your camera was busted. Glad to hear it’s working fine again.

  2. Stew sounds yummie. I hope you’re feeling better.

  3. Ahh, so glad your camera is fixed. Isn’t it a little hot there to be eating stew? LOL.. hope it was good. Can’t wait to see your pictures!

  4. Looking forward to seeing your photos. I am curious what type of camera you use. Some day I may want to try buying an expensive camera and snapping some good shots. When I win the lottery that is….ha.

  5. Top chef competition, how fun. Sorry to hear you weren’t feeling too hot.


Leave a Reply

Categories

