Posted by: Betty | July 11, 2009

Some Changes around Here

It took me awhile, but I finally tackled the two rooms that were Katie and Sabby’s. Katie didn’t leave horrible messes but with the craziness of moving you can’t always “re-do” two rooms before you leave. It was hard to do both physically and emotionally but I’m glad I did it. A have a new guest room and a “grandchildren’s room.. oh and one bathroom.IMG_4682

Yes, That’s John Wayne. It’s also going to be my sewing room. Needs a fresh coat of paint, new book shelves and I’m pretty sure those bull horns REALLY don’t need to be there. Poor Katie; we never took those horns off when she moved home.

IMG_4696

IMG_4692

Some drapery; a good vacuuming and fresh paint… all in good time , all in good time.

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog today.

Responses

  1. I like the horns! It looks great! All your hard work payed off. If you get into sewing you could hang some quilts from those horns. My Dad would have loved the John Wayne poster. He was a real cowboy at heart. Who didn’t like John Wayne though??

  2. It all looks great and how nice you have extra rooms now for when I come to visit, ha…!

  3. Is that a Carebear on the left of the 2nd pic? I used to LOVE Carebears – My daughter (well, ok, I) had a collection of them when she was younger! I don’t know what ever happened to them… hmmm.

    Good work, Betty!

  4. I’m sure it was hard for you emotionally. I hope your spaces are filled by guests soon.

  5. Love the kids room… my mother-in-law has a “kid” room in her house AND a “baby” room in her house because she has 8 (soon to be 9) grandkids. Ages 6, 6, 4, 4, 4, 1, 1, 1, and one on the way. Haha! can you imagine?!


Leave a Reply

Categories

